You are here

Simon Lee

Monday, July 21, 2014
Tropic Tendencies—Rhetoric, Popular Culture and the Anglophone Caribbean, a recent publication by Trinidadian assistant professor of writing and rhetoric at New York’s Syracuse University, Dr Kevin Br
Sunday, July 20, 2014
A man board and also bored me recently, saying how Ah does put people in de paper and how dey does feel nice, vex, or perplex.
Thursday, July 17, 2014
Three Marionettes choirs combined to celebrate the 50th anniversary of Trinidad’s oldest chorale, with what is undoubtedly its most ambitious production.
Sunday, July 13, 2014
There’s no shame in confessing I’ve been snivelling and blubbering like a traumatised infant, since that flurry of four goals in six minutes, which sank the sambistas in far less time than the Graf Sp
Sunday, July 6, 2014
I was recently being watered in my favourite local culture and entertainment centre, the redoubtable Trevor’s Edge on St John’s Road, St Augustine, when someone I took for a stranger, but who in fact
Monday, June 30, 2014
The fourth annual Birdsong benefit concert was appropriately held in the Lord Kitchener auditorium at Napa on June 22.
Sunday, June 29, 2014
Just like Habana, I’ve always wanted to go to Brazil.
Thursday, June 26, 2014
Despite World Cup fever, a respectable gathering of avant gardistas came to Alice Yard, Trinidad’s boutique-size centre for experimental arts in Woodbrook, to hear art historian Dr Courtney Martin tal
Thursday, June 19, 2014
The recent publication of Roydon Salick’s Sam Selvon (as part of the British Council Writers and their Work series), not only provides the first overview of Selvon’s oeuvre but also advances Selvon st
Sunday, June 15, 2014
Even if the pitch in Manaus is not up to scratch (becor dey pullin stones oui), this is indubitably the time of balls.

Pages