You are here

Sat Maharaj

Thursday, May 16, 2013
This month of May marks the 158th year of arrival of Indian indentured immigrants to T&T to supply cheap labour to sugar estates.
Thursday, May 9, 2013
In this Indian heritage month of May, we pause to celebrate the arrival of the first contingent of Indian immigrant labour on May 30, 1845.
Thursday, May 2, 2013
As we celebrate the 168th Anniversary of the Hindu and Indian presence in this part of the world, we reflect on the core reasons for our strength, sustenance and robustness in spite of the multiple an
Thursday, April 25, 2013
In the past years, attempts have been made to impose compulsory national service as a solution to increased criminal activities by our young people.
Thursday, April 18, 2013
One of the positive aspects of the controversial Ryan Report, is the focus on the school system, the role of the teacher and the restructuring of the Teaching Service Commission.
Thursday, April 11, 2013
Prof Selwyn Ryan, Dr Indira Rampersad, Dr Lennox Bernard, Prof Patricia Mohammed and Dr Marjorie Thorpe were commissioned by government to produce an analysis of the state of increased violence in T&a
Thursday, March 28, 2013
In its pursuit of justice, the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha of T&T Inc has spent more than ten years in various courts in the land and beyond.
Thursday, March 21, 2013
The recent much-publicised “disagreement” between an official of the teachers’ union, TTUTA, and the Minister of Education Dr Tim Gopeesingh, is a reminder of what is wrong with this country.
Thursday, March 14, 2013
Across the world, politicians use language as a political tool to deflect criticisms and to propagate negative intent on its opposition.
Thursday, March 7, 2013
According to Wikipedia: “In Great Britain, a census has been carried out every ten years since 1801, except for 1941.

Pages