You are here

Shereen Ali

Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Monday, March 16, 2015
Ever felt anxious, stressed out, or like life is taking you on a never-ending roller-coaster ride with no apparent rest point?
Monday, March 9, 2015
“It seems to me that mediocrity is the new normal in Trinidad, and that bothers me.
Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Maria Mohammed grew up on Picton Road, Laventille with her mother and four sisters, and dreams of being an electrical engineer.
Tuesday, March 3, 2015
​When, 30 years ago, some young men in Laventille gathered to beat out rhythms on almost anything they could find, little did they know that their fun would eventually become an actual band—the Lavent
Monday, March 2, 2015
While the dust from Carnival has settled, many will recall with a broad smile the infectious, dedicated mas played by a small group of revellers from the Laventille Rhythm Section: a knot of “sailors”
Thursday, February 26, 2015
It’s not every girl who wakes up one morning and decides to learn stick-walking.
Thursday, February 19, 2015
When we look out our windows, instead of children running about the place, we’ll be seeing seniors. Are we ready for this?
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Crack went the whip of the lead whipmaster, furiously pelting lash at the stage.
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
“Moko walked on stilts across the Atlantic in the wake of the slave ships.

Pages