You are here

Roshan Ramcharitar

Monday, March 18, 2013
A person may be arrested by the police: • before he or she is charged • after he or she has been charged with an offence
Monday, February 4, 2013
Chapter 7 of the Constitution provides for a Supreme Court consisting of the High Court and the Court of Appeal.
Monday, January 28, 2013
We continue our look at the Constitution this week by looking at some of the powers of the Executive arm of the State.
Monday, January 21, 2013
The Constitution provides for the Parliament of T&T which comprises the President, the Senate and House of Representatives.
Monday, January 14, 2013
This week we look at the office of President. Chapter 3 of the Constitution provides for the election of a President who shall be the Head of State and Commander-in-Chief of the armed forces.
Monday, December 17, 2012
United Nations Human Rights Day was observed by the international community last Monday.
Monday, November 19, 2012
Injuries occur in various places including the home, workplace, roadways, public buildings, private buildings and recreational facilities. They may also result from criminal conduct.
Monday, October 15, 2012
Jury service is an important civic duty. Jurors are required to give a verdict in criminal cases after considering evidence against an accused person.
Monday, October 8, 2012
In this article, we consider the function of lawyers on behalf of their clients.
Monday, September 10, 2012
The Anti-Gang Act was passed on May 23, 2011, and came into force on August 15, 2011. It seeks to reduce criminal gang activity by making membership of gangs and related activities unlawful.

Pages