You are here

Marsha Pearce

Sunday, December 27, 2015
“Much of the visual treasures of the region lies outside of the Caribbean,” writes Patricia Mohammed in her book Imaging the Caribbean.
Sunday, November 1, 2015
On the surface, Sabrina Charran’s first solo show of what were largely self-portraits, gave viewers a personal plot, a look at what has happened in her life: girl gets into a relationship with an abus
Monday, October 12, 2015
Local colour refers to the customs and typical features of a place. In art, the term also means the actual colour of an object as it appears in nature.
Sunday, October 4, 2015
“The black Indian chant out in a rage, next thing they on de Savannah stage.” This line from David Rudder’s song De Long Time Band is inspiration for the recent exhibition by artist Richard “Ashraph”
Sunday, May 10, 2015
Life in T&T not only unfolds against the backdrop of beachscapes and bamboo patches; it also takes shape in urban streets.
Sunday, April 5, 2015
T&T has a new collective of young visual artists, musicians, dancers, writers and spoken word creatives, known as Born to Create (BTC).
Sunday, March 1, 2015
The assertive title of the latest exhibition Mama Dis is Mas sets up an expectation that it will point viewers to a definition of T&T’s annual ritual of masquerade and performance art.
Sunday, January 18, 2015
Makemba Kunle’s The Unfolding of an Artist: Life, Aesthetics and Revolution, at the National Museum and Art Gallery from October 8, 2014 to January 8, 2015.
Sunday, November 16, 2014
In the latest exhibition by Dr Shalini Singh, Solar, the artist made the sun the focal point of her creative pursuit.
Sunday, October 5, 2014
Private art collectors are among the key players in the power matrix of the world of art.

Pages