You are here

Hamid Ghany

Sunday, September 4, 2016
​As T&T celebrated its 54th anniversary of independence last Wednesday, it is instructive to note that an inquiring narrative arose just prior to Independence about patriotism.
Sunday, August 28, 2016
​The decision by Madam Justice Mira Dean-Armorer two Fridays ago in the case of five election petitions brought by the UNC against the EBC and the victorious PNM candidates in St Joseph, Tunapuna, Toc
Sunday, August 21, 2016
​Two Saturdays ago in an interview with Juhel Browne of TV6, Imam Yasin Abu Bakr, leader of the Jamaat al Muslimeen, urged Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley to take care of the nation’s Afro community wh
Sunday, August 14, 2016
​The passing of Makandal Daaga last week permits an opportunity to celebrate his life as well as to reflect upon his contribution to the society.
Sunday, August 7, 2016
​With the UNC opening its new headquarters last Wednesday and the political leader, Kamla Persad-Bissessar, talking about a building fund, it is now apparent that the two major parties in this country
Sunday, July 31, 2016
​As several Commonwealth Caribbean countries celebrate Emancipation Day tomorrow, it is important to locate the significance of the emotions felt on such an occasion, especially in relation to the iss
Sunday, July 24, 2016
The recent comments on Radio Jaagriti by Mr Satnarayan Maharaj to the effect that the late prime minister Patrick Manning was a racist drew the ire of Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley.
Sunday, July 17, 2016
​“I couldn’t be clearer. Brexit means Brexit. And we’re going to make a success of it.
Sunday, July 10, 2016
​Patrick Manning was declared elected unopposed on Friday, May 14, 1971, which was Nomination Day, ahead of the general election on May 24.
Sunday, July 3, 2016
​Last Sunday, the Tobago Council elections of the PNM were held for the posts of political leader and chairman.

Pages